Riddle me this.


Why is there no hype for the upcoming movie Hana no Utame Gothicmade by Five Star Stories’ Mamoru Nagano? For all the complaining that there’s too much moe/fanservice and not enough sci-fi/mecha/fantasy, I’ve not seen ANYONE from the western fanbase have interest in this. They sure hyped the hell out of REDLINE (and gee,  look at how well THAT turned out).

The thing is, I’m quite interested in how this turns out. I’ve first heard about this from what I want to say was 2006-07 (latest would have been 2008). While yes, us moe otaku have been glad for the likes of the K-On! movie and I highly await the releases of the Strike Witches and the second Nanoha movie, it’s quite a rarity to see something like this come out. Mamoru Nagano  being quite the perfectionist, is handling nearly everything for this production. I’m sure if it were up to him, he’d voice the characters too (ok just kidding, still).

Take a look: http://www.animenewsnetwork.com/encyclopedia/anime.php?id=10099

Now here’s another thing, I have practically no idea what the plot of this film is or if it is even connect to the Five Star Stories universe. Either way, I’m excited for it.

2 Comments

Filed under article, video

2 responses to “Riddle me this.

  1. This looks pretty interesting. And seeing how the western fanbase hasn’t said a word about this, it just proves that they are idiots in denial. That or they are too focused on the negatives.

  2. tsukuyomimagi99

    Hmmmm… I think the reason why they haven’t said anything is because they don’t know about it. I mean I hadn’t heard about it till you brought it up in one of your podcasts.

Leave a Reply

