And……..dropped!


1360255615302I love SHAFT shows, I LOVE Hidamari Sketch, Madoka Magica (I hate its western fans though because they think it’s DEEP), Denpa Onna to Seishun Otoko, Popotan, Sayonara Zetsubo sensei, Katteni Kaizou, Pani Poni Dash and the Monogatari stuff.

I even enjoyed their version of Negima!? (Xebec’s version had the better story, SHAFT’s was better in the art department), Arakawa under the bridge, Soredemo Machi wa Mawatteiru, Natsu no Arashi, He is my master, and Tsukuyomi Moon Phase.

I had drop this. Sasami-san was getting boring and makes NO sense other than the main girl being a NEET/hikki.

So what went wrong?

While I’m glad to see SHAFT make a new shows outside of sequels to their hits, I see this one as a failed experiment.

P.S. I’ve still not seen Maria Holic (I should, it stars a trap), Dance in the Vampire Bund (don’t want to despite having a loli vampire), the Negima finale movie (again, don’t want to, I don’t care about the shounen action part of the story) and ef a tale of memories (don’t care).

1 Comment

Filed under article

One response to “And……..dropped!

  1. Somewhere out there, Erio is crying…

    but yeah, I’d have to agree with you there. I’d much prefer Kotoura-san as the show of it’s type that can compete better with this. And let us not forget good o’ Himawari as well.

Leave a Reply

